The Liebster Award



I was so happy to be nominated for The Liebster Award by Hayley over at Loobylou Creation Please go and visit Hayleys blog.  She is doing marvellous work making stunning blankets and toys for the poor pooches and kitties living in animal shelters

The Liebster Award is an award made for bloggers by bloggers, aiming to put the spotlight on new bloggers and give them a chance to shine and get known here in the blogging world.

Here are the rules for this award:

Put the Liebster Award logo on your blog.

Thank and tag the blog who nominated you.

Answer their questions and come up with 10 new ones for your nominees Nominate 8 blogs (with less than 200 followers), let them know you’ve nominated them and link them in your post

No tag-backs 

 So here are my Questions from Hayley

1. How do you best like to spend your day? I love nothing more than to spend time with my beautiful soul of a husband and my 2 little pooches.  Whether we are out strolling around the park or countryside or all snuggled up on the sofa getting stuck into a new TV Boxset! Although this may change once our little bump makes an appearance 

 2. Where is the best place you like to eat? And what’s your favourite food to eat there? The best place I have ever eaten was BB Kings in Las Vegas.  I had the most delicious fillet mignon and also the salads are enough to feed a family of 4!! So gorgeous and fresh.

 3. What famous person inspires you the most? I don’t think I have a famous person I am inspired by. However I do have adoration for The Beatles and their music (hence my blog name).  Despite me being born 2 decades after they had disbanded, their music has inspired so many things in my life and I feel they are and always have been the soundtrack to my life.

 4. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy I have SO many hobbies it is hard to put them all!  They fade in and out of my life depending on my mood. The main hobbies at the moment are Crocheting, Baking and TV Boxset (currently obsessed with Game of Thrones! Roll on April 12th!). I am also partial to Teddy making, Reading, Collecting vinyl records, Furniture restoration and Travelling

 5. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they? I have two BEAUTIFUL Beagles!  They are the light of my life.  I have 7yr old Lily and 5yr old Poppy.  They are half sisters but so completely different from each other. They never fail to put a smile on my face. Although they cannot speak we have some great conversations and the house is so quiet and lonely when they are not here

 6. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? I would love to live in a quiet and quaint little village somewhere in the UK. With a view of the sea from one side and a view of the countryside from the other! Oh and all year round sun 👍 if anyone knows of such a place please get in touch 😉

 7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it? Yes!! I am petrified of snow and ice! ❄️ Ridiculous isn’t it I know….I love looking at it and I would much prefer to drive in it than walk in it! I do wish I could just hibernate over winter and pop out again in spring.  Luckily the winters are not half as bad as they used to be!

8. Where is your ideal vacation destination? I love the USA! I have been there many many times and it never gets dull. I adore New York, it is my home away from home.  Everything is amazing there, the buildings, the people, the culture, the food and the laid back yet frantic vibe! I also love the chilled out San Francisco! It is so bohemian and laid back.  Never in all my days have I seen bluer skies than in San Fran! Absolutely stunning.

9. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on? I would buy a little house in the place I describe in question 6! Then make sure all my family are took care of and then spend my days enjoying all the things that make me happy…..like crocheting all day 😊 

10. If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Why? I would love to be able to make people happy. So many people I care for have either suffered or are suffering from depression or anxiety (myself included many years ago).  I always wish I had a magic wand to make everything all better.

My Liebster Award Nominees are:

The Little Red Beach House

Occasional Crafter

Nel nan and nora 

Just call me queen

Crafty Di 

Keep Calm and Crochet on UK

Wool Pickle

Crochetnanigans

My Life in Yarn

Simply Hooked Mom

**Please feel free to accept or decline this nomination

I am going to be cheeky and just repost the questions I have been asked as I think they are great! So here goes…

1. How do you best like to spend your day?

 2. Where is the best place you like to eat? And what’s your favourite food to eat there?

3. What famous person inspires you the most?

 4. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy?

 5. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they?

6. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it?

8. Where is your ideal vacation destination?

9. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?

10. If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Why? 

Thanks for the nomination Loobylou Creations

Leave a comment